Fitness Update

Hey guys!

I hope everyone is having a lovely Saturday so far. If you had told me four months ago that I would enjoy working out, join a non-traditional boot camp and learn how to budget to pay for the monthly training camp, I would have laughed. I’d like to think God has a sense of humor and presents us with opportunities that we wouldn’t do on our own accord. Camp Gladiator was the push I did to change my lifestyle, physically, mentally and spiritually.

I have been a committed member of Camp Gladiator for almost four months now and I love it. Sure there are days when I question why I dragged myself out of bed to exercise, there are days when the exercises leave me out of breath and are difficult. However, through those times I have learned endurance, strength and patience. In Camp Gladiator, I have met like-minded people who are so uplifting and kind. I have discovered accountability through others and through my personal trainer.

In addition to accountability, I have learned the importance of fitness and have made a significant change in my diet. I went from eating fast food/ going out to eat several times a week to a couple of times a month. I’ve done research on harmful ingredients in food and skin care and made the necessary steps to ensure overall wellness. I tend to check if my food is Non GMO, gluten-free, organic and occasionally vegetarian/vegan friendly. I highly recommend couponing, it will definitely help your bank account.

Through the change of my diet, I am vividly reminded me of how my body is a temple and should be treated as such. When you push yourself, you truly discover how far you can go and I believe this transcends into other aspects of your life. What you once believed to be impossible, becomes possible. In the mental health aspect, fitness is an amazing way to release stress and alleviate anxiety. Fitness isn’t for a specific type of people, fitness is for everyone.

In Camp Gladiator there are so many opportunities to become better, as their motto “better together” alludes. For instance, I went to my first early a.m. workout with my friend and it was a new experience for me. For one I am not a morning person and the rainy weather made it harder to get out of bed. Nonetheless I went and I am so glad that I did. The workout was intense but an experience that I wouldn’t mind doing again.

Throughout the upcoming months, I will keep you guys updated on my fitness journey. I am focusing on gaining muscle as well as being toned in the stomach area. In a couple of months I will step on a scale to see where I am in terms of reaching my weight goal. However, I realize that the scale number doesn’t define my overall fitness progress.

How do you guys like to exercise? Have you ever signed up for a training camp? If so, what was your experience? Let me know in the comments♥

-Stay Blessed

-Bee♥

10 Replies to “Fitness Update”

  1. that’s awesome to here that fitness is starting to become a part of your daily life. Right now, since I don’t have the funds for a gym I just work out at home. Thank God for technology and having access to thousands of workout videos via youtube and on your phone. I really enjoy the privacy of working out at home but I do miss the group setting of a bootcamp style gym.
    http://www.lacasabloga.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so happy you’re loving your time at Camp Gladiator so far!! I know what you mean, I’m not a morning person at all, but I definitely find when I go running first thing, I feel a little more invigorated! Looking forward to your updates, keep going Blessing!! ❤ x x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

