Lavender Essential Oil

Hey guys!

I realize it has been awhile since I last posted. I’ve been balancing summer classes, family, my social life and most importantly my spiritual life. I took a break from blogging to make sure my mind was right before posting. As the fall, approaches I will have consistency when posting. Thank you for your patience♥.

Today, I wanted to talk about essential oils, specifically Lavender. I have heard numerous people raving about how great essential oils are and after trying a lavender essential oil, I knew I had to pick one up. I stumbled upon a vegan friendly, essential oil while browsing Marshall’s clearance sale. The Lavender essential oil was $5.50 for 4 fl oz., which is quite the deal. For reference, Olivia Care is available on their website with 2fl oz. being $10.95.

fragrance-oil-LAV-1024x1024

Description: Made with 100% Pure Almond Oil, this silky Fragrance Oil softens and hydrates the skin. With each application, the fresh, herbaceous fragrance of Lavender will calm your senses and surround you in a fragrant veil.

Uses: Apply to pulse points (back of wrists, behind ears, and sides of neck) and body if desired. Hair: Warm 1-2 drops between hands and smooth through hair, focusing on the ends. Bath: add 10-15 drops to your bath for a spa-like experience.

Now that you have some background information, I’ll jump into my thoughts on the lavender essential oil. I love the packaging, especially the amber bottle and the medicine dropper top. This made applying drops of the essential oil a smooth transition. The scent isn’t overpowering, it’s subtle and gentle which I appreciate. I used the essential oil to massage my temples, added drops to my bath sponge and mixed it with my dove soap. I added drops to the insides of my wrist and added drops of lavender to the body ointment I use. In addition, I used the lavender essential oil in my hair♥.

I love how versatile the aromatherapy essential oil is, I have sensitive skin so it was great being able to use the essential oil for a variety of things without my skin reacting badly. I felt calm after applying the essential oil, which I am grateful for. My cons are that it tends to leak, so make sure that you secure the top properly and wipe down the bottle before putting it away. The bottle is amber, so it is on the fragile side, so it is important that you are careful when handling the bottle.

All in all, I am glad that I purchased this product and that I was able to receive this bottle at such a great deal. Essential oils are a great alternative to medication when headaches, cramps or colds occur. I’m focusing more on holistic methods rather than medicinal methods and I’m grateful that this essential oil worked out for me.

I am on the lookout for other essential oils that aren’t too expensive. If you have any suggestions, feel free to let me know in the comments♥.  Have you guys tried any Olivia Care products? Have you tried any essential oils? Let me know in the comments♥

*To see what I’m up to, feel free to follow me on Instagram

*picture and descriptions taken courtesy of the Olivia Care website.

-Stay Blessed y’all

Bee♥

11 Replies to “Lavender Essential Oil”

Leave a Reply

