Summer Bucket List

Hey guys!

I hope everyone’s day is going well. Though Summer doesn’t officially start till June 20th, I decided to go ahead and create a Summer Bucket List. I’ve been inspired by bloggers who have done this topic and pictures on Instagram of people I know exploring/ traveling different regions. My goal in all of this is to challenge myself with this bucket list, as well as create new memories. What I have learned is by creating goals to accomplish each season, I become a better person. Always remember that not reaching a goal is okay, use the next day to continue the necessary steps to completing your goal.

It’s important to note that every day we get is a gift and an opportunity to be fearless. One of the mottos I love is “Do the things that scare you”. We weren’t created to live in fear but to be fearless. I challenge you guys to step out of your comfort zone and try something different (obviously be safe about it). So without further ado, I’ll discuss my summer bucket list♥.

  • Hike Mount Bonnell and explore other areas in Austin
  • Try more food trucks and food from different cultures
  • Go Indoor sky diving
  • Explore Waco (specifically Magnolia)
  • Attend a festival/carnival
  • Try Summer recipes
  • Take a ballet/barre class
  • Take a cooking class
  • Go to the beach
  • Attend a drive-in movie
  • Go Camping/ attend a bonfire
  • Go to the zoo/museum
  • Go Zip-lining
  • Go on a road-trip
  • Go horse-back riding

Well that concludes my Summer Bucket List. Now, I know that I won’t be able to complete every single thing on my list but I plan to have fun trying. I’ve found some of the best days are ones that are spontaneous and not photographed. So I will definitely try to live more in the moment♥. What are some activities that you guys want to accomplish during the summer? What are some of your favorite memories during past summers? Let me know in the comments♥

-Stay Blessed,

Bee♥

16 thoughts on “Summer Bucket List

  1. I love posts like this. Really puts a good perspective on things you are wanting to accomplish for the season. I went to my first drive-in movie in San Diego a few years ago and it was like being in a movie watching a big screen from the car. And sky-diving was one of the most exhilarating things I have ever done. I would definitely recommend that too. Overall, your list looks like so much fun!
    http://www.lacasabloga.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah definitely I love doing stuff like that 🙂 That sounds like an awesome experience, I’ve heard a drive-in is so cool. Did you do indoor or outdoor sky diving? I heard from people who’ve done it feels a lot like that. If you decide to do one let me know! 🙂 I’m really curious to see what would be on yours.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

