Happy Mother’s Day

There are so many influential women out there that truly impact our lives. Mothers come in all forms of life, spiritual, adoptive, birth mothers, God-mothers, animal mothers, mothers whose children are in heaven, mothers to be and endless other motherly figures. I am personally blessed to have not just a mother but a mom.

My mom is a selfless soul who dedicates her life to serving others. She has an abundance of patience, compassion, unconditional love, faith, belief and acceptance. She has been through so much in life but she’s come out stronger than ever and had so much faith in God through it all.  Her faith is what I admire most about her, it shapes her outlook on life as well as how she handles obstacles that come her way.

Motherhood I can imagine is a journey that never ends, even when your kids are all grown up they will still need you. When I think of Mothers I think of the definition of sacrifice. Mothers are strong, influential, beautiful, unique beings that we are blessed with. For those who have lost a motherly figure or a mom, I hope you find comfort in the memories you shared and remember that you are forever loved by them. You are forever loved by our Creator.

To those that have a strained relationship with their mother and mothers with strained relationships with their children, we see you. We are thinking of you and praying for better days to come. Relationships are complex and I can only imagine how painful it is to have a strained relationship with a child or with your mother. You are forever in my thoughts and prayers. Here’s to the single dads who fulfil the mother and father role in your child’s life. Thank you for your endless sacrifice, you are appreciated and your efforts are not in vain.

So thank you, Mothers for all that you have done and all that you continue to do. You may not always feel appreciated or feel loved but know that we are blessed to have you. As a young adult of a phenomenal woman, I say God Bless you and thank you for your continuous sacrifice♥

 

IMG_2380.jpg
Happy Mother’s Day Everyone

Dress: Ross Sandals: Dillards Headband: Rue 21 Lipstick: MATT (08) by Essence Cosmetics

♥- Stay Blessed,

Bee♥

 

 

8 Replies to “Happy Mother’s Day”

  1. Oh my goodness, I was about ready to write about how wonderfully written this post (which it really is, girl you have a knack for writing!!!! You’re really great at it) but I got sooo side tracked by your gorgeous photo! You look incredible!!!!! I’m loving the gold headband, I literally only ever wear headbands like that and I’m in love with that one in particular. Dress is so cute too, off the shoulder is my fave!!!!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. awww thank you jenny. I was thinking the same thing about your photos 🙂 You have such a natural beauty, Same here lol it looks better on me that way and yes I love this off the shoulder trend <3. I'm so glad to hear that , I'm trying to write more pieces like this.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

