Fashion Fears

Hey guys!

Today I wanted to discuss something that I haven’t done in a while, a fashion post. As the spring season is upon us, there are various styles and colors out there to experiment with. If you are like me, you may be hesitant to try something different and new because it is out of your comfort zone. I was like that for a long time, but recently I have been mixing and matching pieces that I normally wouldn’t think of putting together. Fashion doesn’t have to be boring, it can be a tool used to express yourself.

When we step out of our comfort zone, we often learn something that we wouldn’t have if we hadn’t bothered to venture out. I encourage you to try to mix and match outfits in your closet instead of buying a whole new wardrobe for Spring. This helps me to limit my spending for the Spring season, however I do splurge when it comes to Easter. Fashion doesn’t have to be intimidating it can be a place of fun and where your creativity shines.

Before, I show my outfit I wanted to explain why I chose these pieces. I usually wore this tank top with skinny jeans and sandals. However, I decided to step out of my comfort zone and try something I hadn’t before. I made sure to add my personal touch to this dressy look. I traded the sandals I often wear with this look for these peep toe booties I have been loving. I incorporated the gold statement necklace and the white and gold headband to dress up this look, as well as add my personal touch to this outfit. I was on the fence about adding the burgundy blazer because I felt it was a bit too big on me but I decided to roll up the sleeves and wear it anyway. The burgundy blazer ended up being the final addition to my outfit that really brought the outfit together.

IMG_1869IMG_1870

Blazer: Forever 21 Shoes: Ross Jeans: Forever 21 Necklace: Body Central Tank top: Ross Headband: Rue21

What are some styles you guys love that surprised you? Have you guys been intimidated to try out a style before? Let me know in the comments♥  I will be posting my Easter look in a couple of days so stay tuned for that!

*A special thanks to Dia&Co for helping me step out of my comfort zone and try something different. 

20 thoughts on “Fashion Fears

Leave a Reply

