Eventbrite

Hey guys!

Today, I wanted to talk to you guys about the largest ticketing platform in the world, Eventbrite. I was recently inspired by Eventbrite and the services they offer. Today, I’ll discuss which bloggers I would love to meet and have in panel discussions if I planned a conference. So without further ado, let’s get started♥

On my panel I would love to have Amber JanaeMelissa ApplebeeJamieEstrellaChickenandBliss and Ijeoma. Diversity would be an important part of organizing a discussion panel of bloggers. Each of these ladies bring something to the table from poetry to unique journeys that have shaped their lives. Their personalities shine in their blogs and I enjoy reading their blog posts in my spare time. During the panel discussions I would be the moderator and leave plenty of time for Q&A sessions at the end of each discussion.

In addition to being moderator of the discussion panel for the conference, I would ask a variety of questions ranging from how your blog started to what inspires you. I would be sure to incorporate topics that aren’t talked about enough pertaining to women. These topics would include experiences with race, gender, faith and the workplace. My conference would be called the Diversity of Bloggers and would take place in sunny Los Angeles, California.

The Diversity of Bloggers Conference would be a weekend affair, starting from Friday evening to Sunday afternoon. This way it will leave people with plenty of time to check in, get situated and explore the city a bit before attending a discussion panel. The prices to attend the conference would start at $40 for early bird specials and go up to $100 for late registration. The discussion panels would be 30-45 minutes long with the last fifteen minutes dedicated to Q&A’s. At the end of each session, there will be refreshments and appetizers in the back of the room. Lastly, there would be four panel discussions on Friday, ten on Saturday and four on Sunday.

I haven’t been to a Blogger Conference before and would love the chance to go some day.  When that day comes I’ll be sure to check out Eventbrite due to how user-friendly the website is. Be sure to check out Eventbrite to easily create events and promote your events as well . I have used their services before to register for a graduation ceremony and to attend a CPR class.  I’m grateful for a service such as Eventbrite and I hope this helped you guys learn more about Eventbrite as well as me.

Have you used Eventbrite before? If so, what was your experience using it? If not, would you use it? Lastly, have you attended a blogger conference before? What was your experience attending one? Let me know in the comments♥

*Picture Courtesy of Google

10 thoughts on “Eventbrite

  1. Wow, I had to click on the “Estrella” link to see if that was really me! haha, thank you so much. It really means a lot to me to be apart of your future conference one day. I love Eventbrite. It’s so easy to use and organized as far as finding events that you would enjoy. Every time I have a blogger meet-up in Rome, I create the events through Eventbrite. This way I can see who registered and check them in once they arrive at the event. I love it! I can totally see you pulling off this event in real life. You have every detail planned out to the T! I have never been to a blogger conference before but I hope to make it to my first one next year 🙂
    http://www.lacasabloga.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. your so welcome, I’m glad you were able to read it :). I love looking at your blog because you travel to such different places, I add mental notes to my bucket list lol. oooh if you do let me know how it goes 🙂 I’ve been wanting to go to one myself. Eventbrite is so great, i’ll have to take advantage of it more to find events.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes I really want to attend the Girlboss Rally in LA next year. This year they had the first one in March, but I hope next year I can actually make it happen. See the thing is they aren’t cheap so I have to start saving my pennies now!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I can imagine since you are international, but I think tickets to California are expensive in general. I’ll have to look at that, I have a feeling it will be easier for me to attend a blogging conference in Dallas.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

