Shea Moisture Mask Review

Hey guys!

Today, I will be reviewing the Shea Moisture African Black Soap Clarifying Mud Mask. Shea Moisture uses natural, organic and sustainably-produced ingredients. They are cruelty free and donate 10% of their Community Commerce sales to women-led businesses or the Sofia Tucker Foundation (the original inventor of shea moisture products). I picked up this mud mask at my local Walmart since I love Masks, the Shea Moisture brand and the healing properties of African black soap. The Mask was relatively inexpensive and I got two uses out of the packet.

The first time I used it my face was smoother but I didn’t notice much of a difference besides that. However, on the second day I noticed that my blemishes had diminished in addition to my smoother skin. I have tried a couple masks throughout the months and this is one of my favorite ones. The smell isn’t overpowering and if you don’t mind the smell of clay I recommend it. I look forward to trying out Shea Moisture’s other masks♥

Lastly, it’s important that we take care of our skin, so I try to use an exfoliator scrub like St. Ives a couple of times a week and a mask once a week for the best skin results. Masks are an easy, non time consuming way to practice self-care and the best part is you can do this in the comfort of your home.

img_1179

Have you guys tried any Shea Moisture Masks before? If not, what masks would you recommend to try out? Let me know in the comments♥

2 thoughts on “Shea Moisture Mask Review

  1. I must live under a rock because I didn’t even realise Shea Moisture did skincare! I have just started using masks weekly (have a few posts lined up actually) and it’s always good to hear a recommendation. I am currently working my way through a stock of Montagne Jeunesse masks 🙂 a mix of peel offs and wash off masks.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

