February Ipsy Unbagging 2017

Hey guys!

This month’s theme for Ipsy is Much Love and features Ipsy Creators, Jalessa, Cydnee and Lanette on the front cover of the card. The product value for Ipsy bags is usually twice the value of the subscription if not more. I recommend Ipsy if you want to try drugstore/ higher end products for a fraction of the price. So without further ado, I’ll show you guys what I got!

1.) Trust Fund Beauty Nail polish in I Give Good Tweet (17ml) (This is the third Trust Fund Beauty product I have received and the first nail polish I have gotten from them. This is such a beautiful robin egg blue color I can’t wait to try it out. They are vegan and cruelty free which I love.) Retail Value: $15.00 (full-size)

img_1412

2.) Seraphine Botanicals Luminude in Primrose (10 ml) (I haven’t tried this product before but I love how it feels on my skin. The color on my skin is a beautiful pearly shimmer that I have a feeling will look great mixed in with my concealer. The skin illuminator is vegan and cruelty free which I appreciate.) Retail Value: $24.00 (full-size)

img_1416

3.) Indie Lee Rosehip Cleanser (15 ml) (I’ve been wanting to try a new cleanser so this is perfect and a good size to find out whether I like this brand or not. This cleanser is also cruelty free. Ipsy has been stepping up their game by making most of their products in bags cruelty free or vegan free, I’m definitely here for this.) Retail Value: $4.00 (sample size)

img_1419

4.) Bella Pierre Volume Lash Waterproof Mascara (9ml) (I love getting mascaras in my glam bag, because it allows me to experiment with other mascara brands. In addition, I don’t have many waterproof mascaras so I will definitely put this to good use. This brand also doesn’t test on animals.Retail Value: $20.00 (full-size)

5.) NYX Butter Lipstick in Ripe Berry (4.5 g)  (This is a lovely berry shade and it smells like vanilla which I love. The pigmentation is decent and I look forward to using this lipstick soon. This shade is women of color friendly so I’m glad for that. NYX upon research is cruelty free.) Retail Value: $6.00 (full-size)

img_1417

7.) *Bonus Item* (I traded in some of my points for this Briogeo Curl Charisma leave-in defining creme (22ml) This stuff smells heavenly and it is paraben free as well as silicone free. This is definitely good for my hair as I am trying to stay away from sulfate shampoos that dry out my hair. Briogeo products are also cruelty free.) Retail Value: $2.72

img_1414

I feel like I have been saying this lately, but this is one of the best Ipsy bags I have received. I love that they have included more skin care products in my glam bags and that the products contain more natural ingredients. This month the value of the products came to: $69.00! (excluding my bonus item and the value of the Ipsy glam bag). I believe last month I had around the same price value, which is pretty impressive for a $10/monthly subscription.

I have decided to un-subscribe for now due to an accumulation of products I have and my desire to focus on one subscription box a month. I will focus on my GlobeIn subscription box and share with you guys the amazing products I receive from talented world-wide artisans♥

One thought on “February Ipsy Unbagging 2017

Leave a Reply

