January Ipsy Unbagging 2017

Hey guys!

The theme for my Ipsy bag this month was Metropolis with one of the Ipsy Creators, Karen on the front. Ipsy is a $10/month subscription of deluxe or full-size beauty products. The product value for Ipsy bags is usually twice the value of the subscription if not more. I recommend Ipsy if you want to try drugstore/ higher end products for a fraction of the price. So without further ado, I’ll show you guys what I got!

1.) Pretty Woman Nail polish in I Can’t Deal (.3 fl oz) (I’m a big fan of neutral tones and dark colors so this will be a great addition to the nail polishes I have. Apart from the beautiful shade of grey I love that this is a full-size vegan nail polish) Retail Value:$7.99 (full-size)

2.) Jelly Pong Pong Coconut + Coffee Lip Scrub (10ml) (I’m a fan of lip scrubs and have heard good things about this Lip Scrub so I can’t wait to try it out. This is also a full-size vegan product!) Retail Value:$19.00 (full-size)

img_0921

3.) SL MissGlam Blend Beauty Brush L34 (.2 oz) (The bristles are so soft, cruelty free and it’s easily one of the prettiest brushes I own, can’t wait to test it out. This is the third make-up brush I’ve gotten from Ipsy and I don’t mind a bit). Retail Value:$13.50 (full-size)

img_0915

4.) Manna Kadar 3-in-1 Eye shadow in Nude Blush Pink (3 g) ( I love that this can be used as a highlighter, eye shadow or blush, the pigmentation is good and the shade is beautiful).  Retail Value:$19.00 (full-size)

5.) Model Co Blush Cheek Powder in Peach Bellini (3.5 g) (This is a beautiful peach shade that will make a nice blush or highlight for my skin tone. I’m currently using a mascara by this brand and I like it a lot, so can’t wait to try this out.) Retail Value:$9.64 (deluxe size)

*Right Picture (Peach Bellini on the top and Nude Blush Pink on the bottom)

img_0917img_0928

*Bonus Item: Lisa Hoffman Fragrance Necklace in Tuscan Fig

(I redeemed some of my Ipsy points I received from reviewing the products in my past Ipsy glam bags for this Lisa Hoffman Fragrance Necklace) I’ve been liking the fig scent since coming across it in a Body Shop Review I did. I’ve never owned anything like this before and was intrigued by the concept. You unlock the key clasp to open the filigree locket and insert a couple of fragrance beads in there. I have about a 6-7 month supply of fragrance beads which is great. I’ll do a review over this product some time next month! I also received 20% off jewelry on the store’s website. Retail Value: (unknown) These necklaces are usually in the $100-300s, but this is probably a sample size necklace.

img_0927

This month’s Ipsy Bag is by far my favorite, four out of the five products I received were full-size. My favorites were the Pretty Woman Nail Polish, the fragrance necklace and the Peach Bellini Cheek Powder.My glam bag had a retail value of :$69.13! (excluding the cost of the glam bag). That’s definitely the highest price my glam bag has been, Ipsy has been stepping up their game. This was definitely worth the monthly payment. What are some of y’alls favorite subscription boxes or products you have received in subscription boxes? Do you guys have any suggestions on what subscription boxes I should try? Let me know in the comments♥

-Stay Blessed y’all,

Bee♥

 

8 thoughts on “January Ipsy Unbagging 2017

  1. Wow, that definitely seems like a good deal! I’m usually normally not into this sorta stuff, but I promised myself this year would be different and that I would try new things. This seems interesting. and it’s always $10/month? sounds great to me…I’ll definitely have to check it out! Also, I am looking for new blogging buddies, and I stumbled across your site! Would love to read more from you! Feel free to check me out as well. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

