Yearly Reflections

As the year comes to an end, I am reminded of all that I have to be grateful for. Being able to live is a gift in itself that I am grateful to my heavenly father for. 2016 has been a challenging year as have previous years but I have hope that there is so much to look forward to as 2017 approaches. I encourage you all to take some time and reflect on all the blessings you have such as family, friends, food, shelter, financial stability and support.

During this year I have accomplished a lot, experienced new things and re-started a couple of old things as well. The choice to work on my blog again has been one of best decisions I have made this year. I have learned a lot since re-starting my blog, such as learning how to collaborate with new bloggers and working with different businesses. Thank you guys for taking the time to read my posts, for engaging in my questions and liking my content. I look forward to learning more in 2017 as well as changing the layout and the structure of TheFallibleQueen.

Instead of writing down resolutions or petitions for the new year. I came across an idea by fellow blogger, Lace and Pearls to write down one word that you want to accomplish for next year. So I decided to do that and write down a couple of specific areas around that one word. I chose the word, Discipline and I love that this one word encompasses every aspect of my life. It’s important that we remember that we can start working towards our goal(s) now, there’s no need to wait. Every day we have the chance to work towards being a better version of ourselves, this is more realistic than the “new year, new me” mentality. We change frequently but shouldn’t focus on becoming a whole new person, that’s not realistic or healthy.

Some of my favorite moments in 2016 were when I tried new things, such as joining a small group at church, finding a new location to exercise in, discovering new places to hike, discovering new places to eat/ shop with friends and vacationing in a different area of Texas. I hope 2016 was good to you guys as well, I know with every year there are bound to be hard times, but it’s important that we continue to move forward and learn from these hardships. There’s always a lesson to be learned regardless if things go our way and that’s where we truly grow.

On another note, In my Why I Love Autumn post, I discussed my goals for Autumn and I completed most of them. I still need to make a regular schedule for my blog posts, read more books within a month and work on taking fashionable pictures for my blog. By God’s grace I will work towards accomplishing this season. Tomorrow, I will be discussing my goals for Winter, so stay tuned♥.

What are some of y’alls favorite moments from 2016? What are your goals/petitions for the upcoming year?  What are you guys grateful about? Let me know in the comments♥

-Stay Blessed y’all

-Bee♥

 

2 thoughts on “Yearly Reflections

  1. Such a good post! I love the idea of a word to focus on for the year, instead of setting goals. I’ve heard this idea before and I think it’s a great way to approach the new year! Also, have you heard of Secret Bloggers Business? If not, you should look them up 😉!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

