December Ipsy unbagging 2016

Hey guys!

Tonight I will be discussing what I got in my Ipsy glam bag. The theme for this month was Carpe P.M. Ipsy is a $10 monthly beauty subscription, you are able to skip any month.As it is the holiday season this would make a great inexpensive gift for someone special. Ipsy sends deluxe and full-sized sample products in a trendy pouch. This furry pink bag is probably one of my favorite Ipsy bags I have received. Now let’s discuss what I got!

1.) Briogeo Curl Charisma Rice Amino+ Quinoa Frizz Control Gel (.75oz)  Value:$2.72 (I’ve heard good things about Briogeo so I can’t wait to try it out. I love that they don’t add harmful ingredients to their products, like parabens or sulfates.)

img_0411

2.) Hanalei Lip Treatment (.17 oz) Value: $6.43 ( With the colder months approaching a lip treatment is just what I need)

img_04041

3.) The Balm Cosmetics Mad Lash Mascara (0.08 oz) Value: $5.92 (I like getting mascara in my bag, I’m starting to have a little collection. I’ve really liked the mascara’s I have received so far, can’t wait to try this one out).

img_0409

4.) City Color Cosmetics Be Matte Blush in Fresh Melon, Blackberry and Guava(Full-Size) Value: $5.99 (I like how smooth the formula of the make up is, but the pigmentation needs work to accommodate darker skin tones.)

5.) Tarte Cosmetics Deluxe Maracuja Oil(.23 oz)  Value:$6.91 (I was hoping I got this in my Ipsy bags, I love oils and I’ve wanted to try this Tarte product out. I also like how versatile this oil is, you can use it in your hair, mix it in make-up, use it on your face or cuticles. It smells like olive oil and is vegan free which is great for my sensitive skin. *This is about half the size of the travel size one*)

img_0403

The total value of the products is: $27.92, not including the value of the bag. The value of the Ipsy bag is usually at least twice the price paid for the monthly subscription. My favorite item in the bag goes to the Tarte Maracuja Oil with the Briogeo Frizz Control Gel following. Have y’all tried Ipsy before? If so, what was your favorite item you received? If not, what subscriptions do you subscribe to? Let me know in the comments♥

-Stay Blessed y’all

-Bee♥

2 thoughts on “December Ipsy unbagging 2016

Leave a Reply

