Natural Hair Care Routine

Hey guys!

Tonight, I’m going to share with you my natural hair care routine. As a woman of color, it is essential that I find the right products to maintain strong, hydrated and healthy hair. So, without further ado, let’s get started!

I wash my hair using Organic Olive Oil shampoo and add baking soda to help alleviate dandruff in my hair. Then, I dry my hair with a t-shirt and deep condition with Shea Moisture Restorative conditioner. I leave my conditioner on for 15-45 minutes under a shower cap with a hot towel wrapped around it.

After I rinse out my hair, I style as desired using Shea Moisture Coconut & Hibiscus Cream, extra virgin olive oil and tea tree oil. It is important to keep your hair hydrated and to do so oils are your best friend. Tea Tree Oil helps with itching and olive oil helps keep your hair moisturized among other things.

I’ve recently added important things to my hair care routine. These I do occasionally such as a hot oil treatment. In addition to the hot oil treatment I will add a protein treatment to my regimen. These are simple treatments that can be found in your kitchen and help maintain healthy hair.

It’s important to note that along with keeping your hair hydrated, make sure you are drinking plenty of water as well. In addition to drinking plenty of water, make sure that you are eating a well-balanced diet. What you eat, drink and hair products you put in your hair are essential to maintaining healthy hair.

My go-to hairstyle are two strand twist-outs. I usually leave them in the whole day and take them out the next day. Then, I fluff out the twist outs into a high puff as seen in the picture below). A high puff is an easy cute style that is perfect for those days when you don’t want to spend a lot of time on your hair or want a cute on the go hairstyle.

Lastly, it is important that we take our vitamins and iron to help our bodies as well as our hair. We only have one body and it is imperative that we take good care of it. What are y’alls hair care routines? I’d love to hear them.

 img_81871  (Almost 3 years natural)

-Stay Blessed y’all

-Bee ❤

8 Replies to “Natural Hair Care Routine”

Leave a Reply

