August Ipsy unbagging 2016

This months theme for Ipsy was  Sugar Highness and comes with an informational card with each bag. This months bag was the cutest I’ve seen so far and has one of the Ipsy stylist Christen Dominique. If you would like to try out Ipsy click here. Ipsy is a $10 month subscription that features deluxe and full-size make-up/skin care products. Now, Let’s jump into my Ipsy August unbagging.

1.) Symphony Beauty Makeup Cleansing Wipes (10 towelettes) (Paraben, sulfate and alcohol free) Retail Value: $1.99

IMG_8451[1].jpg

2.) Trust Fund Beauty Liquid Lipstick in K,Bye (Full-Size) Retail Value: $22.00 This shade is more of a dusty rose. I love the formula, it goes on smooth and stays in place.

IMG_8452[1].jpgIMG_8457[1].jpg                                     The shimmer you see on my hand is from the NYX Sunbeam Illuminator. 

3.) NYX Born to Glow Liquid Illuminator in Sunbeam (.5 oz) Retail Value: $6.25 The Illuminator is pretty pigmented and has a nice shimmering effect. A darker shade is preferable for my skin tone, but I can blend this Illuminator to my skin. When using this product just remember less is more, a drop or two is plenty.

IMG_8455[1].jpg

4.) Formula X Nail Color in Dollface (4ml) Retail Value: $3.80 This is a beautiful ballet-pink color and I can’t wait to try this out. This is a small sample size but I believe this will last me for awhile.

IMG_8454[1].jpg

5.) Dr G. Brightening Peeling Gel (10 ml) Retail Value: $1.66 This peeling gel helps hydrate your skin, remove dead skin cells, clarifies skin and helps activate new skin cell regeneration.

IMG_8453[1].jpg

Ipsy has definitely stepped up their game compared to the bag I received in July. I am pleased with my products and can’t wait to try them out. I wanted to try new skincare products and was running out of make-up wipes, so Ipsy came just in time. My favorite items were the Trust Fund Beauty Liquid Lipstick  and the Dollface Nailpolish. The colors are beautiful, pigmented and go on smoothly. The total value for this bag was: $35.70 so not bad at all. Verdict: 5/5, Keep it up Ipsy! *Lastly* I  didn’t receive this bag for free, I pay for this subscription monthly.

11 thoughts on “August Ipsy unbagging 2016

Leave a Reply

