Hot Oil Treatment

Hey guys!

In a previous post, I discussed my natural hair journey. For the past and two and a half years I have been dedicated to using only the best ingredients free of parabens, sulfate and petroleum jelly for my hair. I rarely use heat on my hair and haven’t been to the salon since. I’m pleased to say my hair has grown since my decision to do the big chop.

I recently tried a hot oil treatment on my hair and I loved how my hair felt. My hair felt so soft and moisturized  afterwards. For my hot oil treatment I used:

  • Argan &Vitamin E oil 
  • Honey (raw unfiltered is best, but I used regular honey and it worked just as well)
  • Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • I used an applicator brush to help apply the oil from scalp to ends
  • A tail comb (to separate my hair)
  • A bowl to mix the oil and honey
  • Banana Clips (to separate your hair into four sections) *you can also use rubber bands*

    IMG_8200[1]

After the oil and honey is mixed in the bowl, put it in the microwave for 15 seconds. Then, use the tail comb to part your hair into four sections. Then use the applicator brush to apply the oil from the scalp to the ends of your hair. When finished, place your hair in a plastic cap for at least an hour. (I kept mine in a plastic cap for a day and a half).

After an hour or a day rinse out your hair with warm water and style as desired. If there is still residue left in your hair use a tablespoon of shampoo to get the remnants out. If you have excessive dandruff, apply a teaspoon of baking powder to your shampoo. Have ya’ll tried a hot oil treatment before? What were your thoughts? I’d love to hear them, comment below <3.

-Stay Blessed ya’ll, Bee ❤

9 thoughts on “Hot Oil Treatment

Leave a Reply

