Love

        Love itself is a journey that we spend our whole lives on. We have the world’s definition of love which is primarily conditional and unconditional love that is found through faith, through God. I believe 1 Corinthians 13:4-7 said it best “ Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.” Often times we stop loving someone when they stop being who we want them to be, when they stop fulfilling our own needs and wants we often decide they aren’t worth our time anymore. I didn’t want to waste the time or energy on someone once they failed to measure up to my expectations of them.

        At some point in their lives, everyone has felt this way including myself. It wasn’t until I allowed God to unharden my heart that I was able to experience unconditional love, Christ-like love. Love is a hard journey and there are always sure to be obstacles along the way, there will be people that will disappoint you, betray you, walk out on you, lie about you, but it’s important to note that is simply a reflection on them not of you. How you choose to handle the situation is what defines your character. There is such a thing as loving from a distance, never allow someone’s toxic behavior to poison your life, God would never want that for your life. He’s a good good father who wants the best for your life.IMG_7684[1]

        Along with unconditional love,  Matthew 5:44 goes hand in hand in our faith walk, this is a daily challenge for myself that is made possible through God. It’s easier to let bitterness and resentment take over your heart, to keep your heart hardened but, there is so much freedom in choosing to forgive those who hurt you. For doing the extra step and praying for those who hurt you, in the end you are victorious and they have no power over you. By forgiving someone else you are choosing to love yourself, forgiveness is for yourself never for the other person. How can we ask God to forgive us for our sins, if we fail to forgive others for what they have done to us?

              Forgiveness and Unconditional Love is a daily decision that contributes to our spiritual growth. Throughout the past couple of years I have chosen to forgive those who have hurt me, those who have been unkind to me, those who have tried to bring me down. Instead, I pray for them and hope for the best, it’s far from easy but I continuously ask God to unharden my heart for me to be able to do this. My hope is that you too find that freedom through forgiving others and choose to love others despite their flaws. Let’s choose to be the light.

-Stay Blessed, Bee ❤

One Reply to “Love”

Leave a Reply

